| Associations and Organizations |
|
 |
| Securities Reports |
- EDGAR Database
Performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
- Edgar Full Text Search
Beta version of the SEC's full text search system. Search two years of data.
- Mergent Online: Edgar Search
Interface for searching the EDGAR database with a variety of search criteria. CMU access only.
- SEC Filings & Reports (Lexis-Nexis)
Search by company and limit by report type. CMU access only.
- SEC Info
Securities Information from the SEC EDGAR and CSA SEDAR databases.
- System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval
The electronic filing system for the disclosure documents of public companies and mutual funds across Canada.
- Thomson Research
Find SEC and corporate annual reports for U. S. public companies. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Corporate Annual Reports |
|
 |
| Regulation and Standards |
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- The Accounting & Tax Index
Index HF5635 .A52x
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
- AuditNet
Mission is to develop a complete "utility" on the World Wide Web for audit related information, products, and services.
- CPA Net
Resource directory of websites that are of interest to the accounting profession.
- Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
A comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources.
|
 |
| Taxation |
- CCH Tax Research Network
Contains information on federal and state taxes. CMU access only.
- RIA Checkpoint
Contains federal and state tax information and AICPA sources including professional standards and techinical practice aids. CMU access only.
- TaxLinks
Search of the entire IRS Revenue Ruling Library from 1954 to the present.
- Tax Statistics
Contains data files compiled from samples of tax and information returns filed with the IRS.
|
 |
| |