| Associations and Organizations |
- Small Business Administration
Provides financial, technical and management assistance to help Americans start, run, and grow their businesses.
- Small Business Association of Michigan
Provides leadership in the promotion of free enterprise and other common interests of small businesses in Michigan.
- U. S. Commercial Service
The Commercial Service is the global business solutions unit of the Department of Commerce. They help businesses export goods and services to markets worldwide.
|
 |
| Directories |
- Bizweb
Directory of small businesses on the web.
- Bureau van Dijk
Find companies by sector, country, region or size.
- Reference USA
Search for detailed profiles and affiliations of local, regional and national U.S. companies. CMU access only.
- ThomasNet
Directory of industrial buying and specifying information.
|
 |
| Business Plans |
- Bplans.com
Offers free sample plans, planning tools, and expert advice to help you start and run your business.
- Business Plan Archive
Collects and preserves business plans and related planning documents from the Birth of the Dot Com Era.
- Business Plans and Profiles Index
Provides sample business plans for a variety of businesses.
- Business Plans Handbook
Multivolume set containing business plans for small businesses. CMU access only.
- Interactive Business Planner
The IBP uses the capabilities of the Internet to assist entrepreneurs in preparing a 3 year business plan for their new or existing business.
|
 |
| Franchising |
 |
|
|
 |
| Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Thesauri |
|
 |
| Handbooks/Guides |
|
|
 |
| Benchmarking |
- BizStats.com
Provides access to financial ratios, business statistics and online analysis of businesses & industries
- RMA Annual Statement Studies
Provides balance sheet data and financial ratios for industries.
Reference HF 5681 .B2 R6 (year)
- Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Provides balance sheet data and financial ratios for industries.
Reference HF 5681 .R25 T68
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Industry & Market News
Search news sources by keyword and industry. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Development Centers |
|
|
 |
| Information Centers |
- Business.gov
Guides you through the maze of government rules and regulations,and provides access to services and resources to help you start, grow, and succeed in business.
- elaws
Interactive tools that provide information about Federal employment laws.
- Federal Consumer Information Center - Small Business
List of free and inexpensive publications on small business.
- FirstGov: Businesses and Nonprofits Gateway
Official U.S. Government portal to government information, services, and online transactions.
- Score
A 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization that provides small business advice and training.
|
 |
| Portals |
|
 |
| |