|
| Associations and Organizations |
- U. S. Chamber of Commerce
Business federation representing more than 3 million businesses.
- U. S. Department of Commerce
Promotes job creation, economic growth, sustainable development and improved living standards for all Americans by working in partnership with business, universities, communities and workers.
- World Chamber of Commerce Directory
Reference HF294 W75 2002
|
 |
| Business Schools/Learning |
- All Business Schools
Directory of accredited MBA programs and business career resources.
- Biz/ed
Provides access to web based learning materials for students, teachers and lecturers of business, economics, accounting, leisure and recreation and travel and tourism.
- Bschool.com
Alphabetical list of schools plus links to supporting information.
- Financial Times
Global MBA rankings.
- Which MBA
Guide to the world's best MBAs.
|
 |
| Bibliography |
- The Core Business Web: a Guide to Key Information Resources
Book HD 30.37 C67 2003
- The Extreme Searcher's Internet Handbook: a Guide for the Serious Searcher
Book ZA 4230 H63 2004
- The Skeptical Business Searcher: the Information Advisor's Guide to Evaluating Web Data, Sites, and Sources
Book HF 54.56 B4685 2004
|
 |
| Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Thesauri |
- Economic Terms A to Z
Definitions of international business terms, abbreviations and acronyms; profiles of influential and controversial business writers, entrepreneurs and managers; and guides addressing everyday business challenges.
- QuickMBA
Short articles providing insight to many areas of business.
|
| Directories |
- Bizweb
Directory of small businesses on the web.
- Business.com
Comprehensive directory of business web sites.
- Corporate Affiliations
Guide to corporate families in the U.S. and worldwide. CMU access only.
- EUROPAGES
BtoB directory of businesses in at least 30 countries.
- ListsOfLists.com Internet Directory
Lists of and links to various businesses on the Internet.
- Nasdaq Company Finder
Search for information about Nasdaq-listed companies.
- Open Directory - Business
Directory of business web sites.
- Reference USA
Search for detailed profiles and affiliations of local, regional and national U.S. companies. CMU access only.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data.. CMU access only.
- ThomasNet
Directory of industrial buying and specifying information.
- Websters Online
Search for products and services, brand names, trade marks, SIC codes, NAICS codes, and company names.
|
 |
| Corporate Rankings |
- Forbes Lists
Contains links to multiple ranking of companies, people, and places etc.
- Fortune 500
Site includes rankings and links to company profiles. Search the Fortune 500 and other related lists.
- Global 500
Site includes rankings and links to company profiles.
- IndustryWeek: IW 1000
Ranks manufacturers. Search or rank by various criteria.
- Price's List of Lists
A clearinghouse for information in the form of rankings of different people, organizations, companies, etc.
- Web100
Tracks the largest American and international companies on the Web (ranked by revenue), listing them along with their Fortune 500 and Global 500 rankings.
|
 |
| Corporate/Industry Data |
- Access Gateway to Government Files Online
Contains links to Secretary of State Internet Web sites and Internet addresses for online access to public records and information on corporations, partnerships, businesses & other entities.
- Business Filings Databases
Links to State sites that provide corporate and business filings.
- CNN Money: Company Research
Search for company profiles.
- Company Profiles
Search for information on public, private and international companies, company reports including Hoover's Company Reports and S & P Corporate Descriptions. CMU access only.
- Compare Companies
Searches Hoover's Company Reports by selected criteria. CMU access only.
- Corporate Affiliations
Guide to corporate families in the U.S. and worldwide. CMU access only.
- CorporateInformation
Find profiles, research reports, message boards etc. for public, private, foreign and domestic companies.
- Industry Research Desk
Provides links to sites for researching specific companies, industries, and manufacturing processes.
- Mergent Online
Find details of company highlights, history, officers, financials, ratios and annual reports etc. CMU access only.
- Reference USA
Search for detailed profiles and affiliations of local, regional and national U.S. companies. CMU access only.
- Researching Companies Online
This business research tutorial presents a step-by-step process for finding free company and industry information on the World Wide Web.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides directory, stock, bond, mutual fund, industry and corporate financial data.. CMU access only.
- Thomson Research
Search for current and historical, full or partial SEC reports using a variety of criteria. Contains annual reports of U. S. companies. CMU access only.
- Yahoo Finance-Industry Center
Industry profiles, press releases, news and market summaries for major industries.
- Yahoo Finance Search
Find private companies, subsidiaries, people etc.
|
 |
| Industry/Product Classification |
|
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business and Management Practices
Focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change. Includes case studies and how-to articles. Covers 1995 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals-Business and Management
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Industry & Market News
Search news sources by keyword and industry. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Business Research |
- The Corporate Library
Intended to serve as a repository for research, study and critical thinking about the nature of the modern public corporation, with a focus on corporate governance and the relationship between company management, boards and shareholders. Most general content is open to visitors at no cost; some advanced research is restricted to subscribers only.
- Global Research Business
Indexes papers from many of the world's leading business Universities, Research Institutions and Centers. Searches are free but detailed data or full text requires a membership.
- Social Science Research Network
SSRN is a world wide collaborative of leading scholars devoted to the dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks including accounting, economics, finance, and law.
|
 |
| Business Case Studies |
- CasePlace.org
Online searchable database of abstracts of business case studies and supplementary materials used to integrate social and environmental issues into the curriculum. Cases must be ordered from the publishing source.
- The Times 100 UK: marketing theory, business case studies
A free educational source providing 100 online case studies of companies.
|
 |
| Business Ethics/Social Responsibility |
|
|
 |
| Business/Labor History |
- American Business Leaders: from Colonial Times to the Present
Reference HC 102.5 A2 H36 1999
- Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders
Reference HC 102.5 A2 I53
- Biographical Dictionary of American Labor
Reference HD8073 A1 B56 1984
- Biographical Dictionary of Management
Reference HD30.15 B43 2001t
- Business History of the World : a chronology
Reference HC 51 R615 1993
- Corporate Eponymy: a Biographical Dictionary of the Persons Behind the Names of Major American, British, European, and Asian Businesses
Reference HC 29 R66 1992
- Dictionary of Labour Biography
Reference HD8393 A1 B44
- EH Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History
Designed to provide students and laymen with high quality reference articles
- Encyclopedia of American Business History and Biography
- The Airline Industry
Reference TL 509 E54 1992
- The Automobile Industry, 1896-1920
Reference HD9710 U52 A815 1990
- Banking and Finance to 1913
Reference HG2461 B33 1990
- Iron and Steel in the Nineteenth Century
Reference HD9515 I76 1989
- Railroads in the Nineteenth Century
Reference HE2751 R1433 1988
- Railroads in the Age of Regulation, 1900-1980
Reference HE2751 R143 1988
- Encyclopedia of American Women in Business: from Colonial Times to the Present
Reference HD 6054.4 U6 K753 2004
- Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
Articles on general business and economic history. Michigan residents only.
- Great Events from History II. Business and Commerce Series
Reference HC 55 G68 1994
- Handbook of American Business History
Books HC 103 H19 1990 v 1-3
- Thinkers 50
Biographical information about people voted as the top business thinkers.
- United States Business History, 1602-1988: a chronology
Books HC 103 R595 1990
- United States Entrepreneurs and the Companies They Built: an Index to Biogaphies in Collected Works
Reference HC 102.5 A2 N237 2003
- The World Wide Web Virtual Library Economic and Business History
Assists economic and business historians to locate web sites.
- The World Wide Web Virtual Library Labour History
Assists labour and business historians to locate web sites.
|
 |
| Book Stores/Reviews |
- Business Books
Gives reviews and, lists of best sellers and best business books.
- Business Books: Core Collections
The best business books from the academy and from expert practitioners.
- KIP Notes
A collection of books, films and interviews on the histories of industries, companies, executives, products/services, economics, scandals and business fiction,. with essential books on management's investing, financing and operating decisions.
|
 |
| Portals |
|
|
 |
| |
|