|
| Associations and Organizations |
- SCIP.ORG
Helps develop expertise in creating, collecting, and analyzing information; disseminating competitive intelligence; and engaging decision-makers in a dialogue that creates competitive advantage.
|
 |
| Public Records |
|
|
 |
| Bibliography |
- An introduction to online competitive intelligence research : search strategies, research case study, research problems, and data source evaluations and reviews
Book HD 38.7 I56 2004
- Online Competitive Intelligence: Increase Your Profits Using Cyber Intelligence
Book HD 38.7 B867 1999t
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Industry & Market News
Search news sources by keyword and industry. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Search Engines |
- All the Web
Search specifically for web, news, pictures, videos, audio or FTP files.
- Alta Vista
Search for web pages, news, images, audio or video files; or browse the directory.
- CompletePlanet
Find information in search engines and deep web databases.
- Fagan Finder
Brings together a wide variety of tools for finding informatiaon.
- Google
Search for web pages, news, and images; or browse groups or the directory.
- Grokker Enterprise Search Management
Live version of the enterprise search management
platform, searches Yahoo, Wikipedia and Amazon books.
- Kart00
Visual meta search engine
|
 |
| Search Engine/Site Analysis |
- All Net Tools
Links to various site analysis tools.
- Domain Tools
Various types of diagnostic widgets related to domain names.
- Netcraft
Use the web server search to get a report on a site's operating system, web server, and netblock owner together with additional data.
- Search Engine Chart
Search engine partnership charts.
- Search Engine Watch
Provides tips and information about searching the web, analysis of the search engine industry and help to site owners trying to improve their ability to be found.
|
 |
| Monitoring Consumer Trends on the Internet |
|
 |
| News/Current Awareness |
- Business Wire
Disseminates full-text news announcements from thousands of companies and organizations worldwide to news media, financial markets, disclosure systems, investors, information web sites, databases and other audiences.
|
 |
| Portals |
|
|
 |
| |
|