| Associations and Organizations |
- International Chamber of Commerce
ICC is the world business organization. ICC promotes an open international trade and investment system and the market economy. Includes the World Chambers Network.
- United Nations Industrial Development Organization
Purpose is to improve living conditions and promote global prosperity by offering solutions for industrial development of developing countries and those with economies in transition.
- World Chamber of Commerce Directory
Reference HF294 W75 2002
- World Economic Forum
Provides a collaborative framework for the world's leaders to address global issues, engaging particularly its corporate members in global citizenship.
|
 |
| Guides to Information |
- Compliance Exchange
UK site listing regulators, exchanges, associations and other information related to investment management. Most sections are international in scope.
|
 |
| Bibliography |
- International Business Information: How to Find it, How to Use it
Reference HF54.5 P33 1998
- International Business Information on the Web: Searcher Magazine's Guide to Sites and Strategies for Global Business Research
Book HF 54.56 L364 2001
- Internet Resources and Services for International Business
Book HF 54.56 L58 1998
- Internet Resources and Services for International Marketing & Advertising
Book HF 1416 C69 2002
|
 |
| Business Culture |
- Kiss, Bow or Shake Hands: how to do business in sixty countries, by Terri Morrison
Reference HF5389 M67 2006
- When in Rome or Rio or Riyadh: cultural q&as for successful business behavior around the world
Reference G156.5 B86 O46 2004
|
 |
| Public Opinion |
- Global Voices Online
A non-profit global citizens’ media project, sponsored by and launched from the Berkman Center for Internet and Society at the Harvard Law School.
- Pew Global Attitudes Project
Aims to gauge attitudes in every region toward globalization, trade and an increasingly connected world.
- Public Agenda Online
A nonpartisan, nonprofit, objective explorer of public opinion. Founded by social scientist and author Daniel Yankelovich and former Secretary of State Cyrus Vance.
- World Public Opinion
Provides a source of in-depth information and analysis on public opinion from around the world on international issues.
|
 |
| Trademarks |
|
 |
| Classification |
|
 |
| Demographics and Statistics |
|
 |
| Country Profiles |
- Background Notes
Factual publications that contain information on all the countries of the world with which the United States has relations.
- CIA World Factbook
Provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies.
- Country Studies
Contains the on-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Army.
- Economist.com | Country Briefings
Provides articles, background profiles, forecasts and statistics, market and currency updates, newswires and links on 60 countries.
- The Europa World Year Book
Reference Desk JN1 .E85
- Global Integrity
Track governance and corruption trends around the world. Global Integrity uses local teams of researchers and journalists to monitor openness and accountability. Publish an integrity index and country reports.
- Portals to the World
A part of the Library of Congress Global Gateway, it provides selective links to information about the nations and other areas of the world.
- TradePort Country Profiles
Provides data on 175 countries free of charge.
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
|
 |
| Regional Information |
- Africa
- African Development Bank
Regional multilateral development bank, engaged in promoting the economic development and social progress of its Regional Member Countries (RMCs) in Africa.
- COMESA: Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa
Promotes regional economic integration through trade and investment.
- East African Community
The regional intergovernmental organisation of the Republics of Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania.
- ECOWAS: Economic Community of West African States
A regional group of fifteen countries. Its mission is to promote economic integration in "all fields of economic activity.
- Americas
- CARICOM: Caribbean Community Provides leadership and service toward the attainment of a viable, internationally competitive and sustainable Community.
- FTAA: Free Trade Area of the Americas
Promotes the effort to unite the economies of the Americas into a single free trade area.
- AFTA: North American Free Trade Agreement
Administers the mechanisms specified under NAFTA to resolve trade disputes between national industries and/or governments.
- Asia, Middle East, Australia
- ArabDataNet.com
A focused gateway to information on the Arab world.
- ASEAN: Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Purpose is to accelerate the economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region.
- Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation
Forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region.
- Asian Development Bank
Multilateral development finance institution dedicated to reducing poverty in Asia and the Pacific.
- BISNIS
U.S. Government's primary market information center for U.S. companies exploring business opportunities in Russia and other Newly Independent States.
- MENIC: The Middle East Network Information Center
Developed by the Center for Middle Eastern Studies at the University of Texas at Austin. It provides links to resources on the business and economic aspects of the Middle East.
- REES Web: Russia and East European Studies Virtual Library
Developed at the University of Pittsburgh, it is a collection of business, economic, and legal links.
- Europe
- EFTA: European Free Trade Association
An international organisation promoting free trade and economic integration.
- EUROPA: The European Union On-Line
Portal site of the European Union.
- European Union in the US
Search for informtion about the EU and its member countries.
- REES Web: Russia and East European Studies Virtual Library
Developed at the University of Pittsburgh, it is a collection of business, economic, and legal links.
|
 |
| Export/Import |
|
 |
| Treaties |
|
 |
| Search Engines/Translators |
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Kidon Media-Link
Links to newspapers and other news sources from almost every country and territory in the world.
- Wire Service Stories
Search national and international news wire reports. CMU access only.
- Major World Publications (non-english)
Search, by language, newspapers written in six European languages. CMU access only.
- OnlineNewspapers.com
Thousands of newspapers listed by region and country.
- PAIS International
Provides selective subjects and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. CMU access only.
- Major World Newspapers
Search newspapers by region. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
|
 |
| |