RESEARCH TOOLS
CENTRA - Libraries' Catalog
Find an Article
Citation Linker
Virtual Reference Collection
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian

Management Resources

Content developed by:
Judy O'Dell, Reference Librarian/
Business, Economics, and Law Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-3787
E-mail:judith.o'dell@cmich.edu

Last Updated: 12/7/06

 

Associations and Organizations
top
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Thesauri
  • Encyclopedia of Management
    Covers topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals. CMU access only.
top
Occupational Data
top
Find an Article
  • ABI/Inform
    Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
  • Business and Management Practices
    Focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change. Includes case studies and how-to articles. Covers 1995 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
  • Wilson Business Abstracts
    International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
top
Portals
  • Free Management Library
    Provides comprehensive resources regarding the leadership and management of yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations.
  • 12 Manage
    A management knowledge portal that summarizes management methods, theories and explains management terms.
top
News/Current Awareness
top