|
| Associations and Organizations |
- American Academy of Advertising
Organization of scholars and professionals. Purpose is to foster research and exchange ideas among its members.
- American Advertising Federation
Function as advocates for the rights of advertisers and combine the mutual interests of corporate advertisers, agencies, media companies, suppliers and academia.
- American Marketing Association
Purpose is to promote education; assist in career development among marketing professionals; and advance the science and ethical practice of marketing disciplines.
|
 |
| Bibliography |
- Internet Resources and Services for International Marketing and Advertising
Book HF 1416 C69 2002
|
 |
| Marketing Scales |
- Marketing Scales Handbook: a compilation of multi-item measures
Reference HF 5415.3 B785 1992
|
 |
| Brands |
- Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands
Reference HF 5415.3 E527 1994
|
 |
| Find an Article |
- ABI/Inform
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. CMU access only.
- Business News
Business articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, wires & transcripts. CMU access only.
- Industry & Market News
Search news sources by keyword and industry. CMU access only.
- Wilson Business Abstracts
International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers 1986 to present and is updated monthly. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Portals |
- adsGuide
Directory and search engine to news, events, books, and other resources for Internet advertising, marketing and commerce services.
- Advertising World
Classified directory of a vast array of advertising resources.
- eMarketer
News, reports, statistics and links to additional resources on e-business.
- The Industry Standard
News, conferences, events and seminars about the Internet Economy.
- KnowThis.com
Offers valuable tools for academics, business professionals and students of marketing and related fields.
- Marketer's Portal
Lists of hand pickied sites related to marketing.
- Web Marketing Today
News articles on various aspects of web marketing.
|
 |
| Advertisements |
|
 |
| Market Share |
|
 |
| Market Demographics |
- American Factfinder
Provides statistics about American communities from the Dicennial Census, Economic Census and American Community Survey.
- American Generations: who they are, how they live, what they think
Reference HC 110 C6 M545 2000t
- American incomes : demographics of who has money
Reference HC 110 I5 A447 2005
- The American Marketplace : demographics and spending patterns
Reference HA 214 .A6 2003
- American Men and Women : demographics of the sexes
Reference HB 1755.A3 A44 2000t
- American Men: who they are and how they live
Reference HQ 1090.3 .A457 2006
- American Women: who they are & how they live
Reference HQ 1421 A486 2006
- Americans and Their Homes: demographics of homeownership
Reference HD 7287.82 U6 R87 1998
- Americans 55 and Older: a changing market
Reference HQ1064 U5 A6455 2001
- Baby Boom: Americans aged 35 to 54
Reference HN 60 .R868 2001t
- Best Customers: demographics of consumer demand
Reference HC 79 C6 R87 2006
- Best of Health: demographics of health care consumers
Reference RA 445 W45 2000t
- Cyberatlas
Statistics and Web marketing information.
- Demograhics USA
Provides U.S. market data broken down by county.
Reference Desk HC 106.7 .S97x (year)
- ForecasterCenter.com
Provides a focal point for forecasts beyond the current year and to serve a resource and community for understanding change. Forecasts from numerous sources are examined. Free registration is required.
- Generation X: Americans aged 18 to 34
Reference HC 110 C6 M544 2001t
- Household Spending: who spends how much on what
Reference HC 110 C6 O35 2006
- Internet Statistics Refdesk.com-Internet Usage Snapshot
Links to sites providing data on Internet usage.
- Internet World Stats
Features up to date free worldwide Internet Usage, Population Statistics and Market Data.
- The Lifestyle Market Analyst, ... : a reference guide for comsumer market analysis
Reference HF 5415.33.U6 L54
- The Millennials : Americans under age 25
Reference HQ 796 .M55 2001t
- Pew Internet & American Life
Aims to create and fund original, academic-quality research that explores the impact of the Internet on children, families, communities, the work place, schools, health care and civic/political life.
- Public Libraries Briefcase - U. S. Demographics
Bibliography of online and print sources of demographic information.
- Racial and Ethnic Diversity : Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and Whites
Reference E 184 A1 R78 2006
- State and County QuickFacts
Quick, easy access to facts about people, business, and geography
- Who's Buying Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages
Books HD9348 U62 W46 2006
- Who's Buying for Travel
Books G155 U6 W46 2006
- Who's Buying Information Products and Services
Books HD 9999 I493 U6 2006
|
 |
| Market Reports |
- Choices III (Simmons Market Research)
Reference Desk (CD)
- Euromonitor: Global Market Information Database
A database of internatiaonal country data, along with demographic and economic statistics. CMU access only.
- Mintel
US market research reports spanning all consumer sectors. CMU access only.
- MRI Reporter (Mediamark Reporter)
Library of key magazine planning data resources and reporter database that provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data. CMU access only.
|
 |
| Internet Search Trends |
|
 |
| |
|