RESEARCH TOOLS
CENTRA - Libraries' Catalog
Find an Article
Citation Linker
Virtual Reference Collection
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian

Counseling

Content developed by:
Ruth Helwig, Systems Librarian/
Counseling and Education Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-2404
E-mail:helwi1rm@cmich.edu

Last Updated: 7/25/07

 

Internet Gateways and Resources
top
Research Databases
  • Education Abstracts
    Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
  • Elibrary Elementary
    This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
  • ERIC
    Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
  • JSTOR
    Designed to archive a few key journals in each discipline.  Provides full-text of selected education journals.  Does not include the most current years.
  • PsychInfo
    Indexes professional journals that include coverage of learning and education within psychology.
top
Online Journals
top
Style Guides
top
Institutes
top
Organizations and Associations
top
Licensing, Certification and Accreditation
top
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
top
Tests
  • AmoebaWeb Psychology
    This site provides an impressive collection of online tests. Other categories on the site are ethical issues, cross cultural psychology and therapy.
  • Buros Center for Testing
    This site provides an index to 2,000 reviews found in the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests.
top