|
| Search Engines |
|
|
 |
| Internet Gateways |
- GEM [The Gateway to Educational Materials]
Provides educators with quick and easy access to educational materials found on various federal, state, university, non-profit, and commercial Internet sites. Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
- Education World: Where Educators Go To Learn
This site provides links to articles in the field of education, a large selection of lesson plans and activities, curriculum resources, technology and school issues resources.
- Educator's Reference Desk (ERD)
ERD provides many resources such as resource guides, lesson plans, a question archive, and more!
- Lesson Plans Page
The Lesson Plans Page is a collection of over 1,000 lesson plans, primarily at the elementary level, that were developed by students, and faculty at The University of Missouri. More recent lesson plans were submitted by the users of this website.
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| Web Resources |
- Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
The Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development is an international, nonprofit, nonpartisan association of professional educators. It covers people in all grade levels and subject areas.
- BSI Education
This unique website educates students on the value and need of standards.
- Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
A website that offers a collection of more than 10,000 resources from the discipline related to child care and early education.
- Developing Educational Standards
Educational standards arranged by either subject or by state name. The contents of this site may be reproduced for non-commerical purposes.
- Michigan Department of Education
This is the Michigan Department of Education's K-12 Curriculum and Standards page.
- Michigan Curriculum Framework
The Michigan Curriculum Framework includes standards focused on content, teaching and learning, assessment, and professional development.
- Michigan Educators' Resources
Detailed site that includes standards and benchmarks for Michigan. Most benchmarks include descriptions and links to web resources directly related to teaching the specific standard and benchmark.
- National Education Association
This webpage set up by the NEA provides links to national and state K-12 curriculum standards.
- Sample Core Curriculum (SCoPE)
The Sample Curriculum and Plans for Education (SCoPE) Site offers practical classroom support to Michigan education professionals. In includes lesson plans correlated to the Michigan Curriculum Framework.
|
 |
| Online Journals |
|
 |
|