| Internet Gateways |
|
 |
| Research Databases |
- Education Abstracts
Coverage of education topics from preschool through college in English-language periodicals and yearbooks.
- Elibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC
Database of the Educational Resources Information Center. It contains annotated references to published and unpublished education-related literature.
|
 |
| Resources |
- CENTRA includes many resources on this piece of legislation.
- No Child Left Behind - Wrightslaw
This site is a companion website to the book Wrightslaw: No Child Left Behind by Peter Wright, Pamela Wright and Suzanne Heath.
- U.S. Department of Education - "The full text of the NCLB Act"
This link provide access to a PDF version of Public Law 107-110 more commonly known as the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001. This document includes the full 670 pages of this piece of legislation.
- U.S. Department of Education - "Desktop Reference Section"
" A Desktop Reference outlines what is new under the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001 for each program supported under the Elementary and Secondary Act of 1965 and other statues. It also describes how the Act's four guiding principles (accountability, flexibility and local control, parental choice, and what works) are brought to bear on many of these programs."
- U.S. Department of Education - "Especially for Parents Section"
This section of the U.S. Department of Education's website is designed to help parents understand the No Child Left Behind Act. Features of this section include: A Parents Guide; School Information Websites; Publications for Parents; More Options for Parents;, Federal Student Aid; and News Parents Can Use.
- U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Education and the Workforce
This site provides information on the activities of the U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Education and the Workplace. Included on this site is information on the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, H.R. 1
|
 |
| Online Journals |
|
 |
| Dictionaries |
- Lexicon of Learning
The Lexicon of Learning is maintained by the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development. It is designed to "provide clear definitions of educational terms." [This links to the description of NCLB.]
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
 |
| Organizations and Associations |
- National Education Association
This website details the National Education Association's position with regard to the No Child Left Behind Act in addition to a number of other resources for educators.
|
 |