RESEARCH TOOLS
CENTRA - Libraries' Catalog
Find an Article
Citation Linker
Virtual Reference Collection
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian

Design and Merchandising

Content developed by:
Sandy Folsom, Reference Librarian/Cataloger/
Human Environmental Studies Bibliographer
Phone: (989) 774-2166
E-mail: sandy.l.folsom@cmich.edu

Last Updated: 7/24/07

 

Periodical Indexes
top
Periodicals

Consult CENTRA to determine specific issues available.

  • AATCC Review (PER TP 890 .T28)
  • Architectural Digest (PER NA 730 .C2 A7)
  • Assemblage (Electronic periodical)
  • Clothing and Textiles Research Journal (PER TS 1300 .C66x)
  • Contract (PER HF 5521 .C65x)
  • Design Issues (Printed format: PER NK 1160 .D488)
  • Design Issues (Electronic format)
  • DNR. Daily News Record (Current issues: NEWSPAPERS)
  • DNR. Daily News Record (Retrospective issues: MICROFICHE NEWS. 63)
  • European Retail Digest (PER HF 5429 .E87)
  • Fashion Theory (PER TT 500 .F37)
  • Fiber Organon (PER HD 9929.5 .U6 T4)
  • Godey's Lady's Book (Electronic periodical)
  • International Journal of Clothing Science & Technology (Electronic periodical)
  • Interior Design (PER NK 1700 .D55)
  • Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management (Printed format: PER HD 9940 .J68)
  • Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management (Electronic format)
  • Journal of Interior Design (PER NK 1700 .J68)
  • Journal of the Textile Institute (PER TS 1300 .T215)
  • Psychology & Marketing (Printed format: PER HF 5415.32 .P79x)
  • Psychology & Marketing (Electronic format)
  • Textile Research Journal (PER TS 1300 .T43)
  • Textile World (Per TS 1300 .T36)
  • Vogue (Current issues: PER TT 500 .V7)
  • Vogue (Retrospective issues: MICROFICHE PERIOD. 215)
  • WWD (Current issues: RESERVE DESK)
  • WWD (Retrospective issues: MICROFILM NEWS. 40; MICROFICHE NEWS 40)
top
Reference Sources
  • The Apparel Industry Sourcebook (REF TT 495 .A68 1999t)
  • Contemporary Designers (REF NK 1390 .C655 1997)
  • Contemporary Fashion (REF TT 505 .A1 C66 2002)
  • A Dictionary of Costume and Fashion (REF TT 503 .P49 1999)
  • Dictionary of Furniture (REF NK 2205 .D5 2001)
  • Encyclopedia of Furniture, Materials, Trades, and Techniques (REF NK 2205 .E34 2000)
  • Fairchild's Dictionary of Fashion (REF TT 503 .C34 1998t)
  • Interior Design. Buyers Guide (REF NK 1705 .I57x )
  • Textile Dictionary (Electronic resource)
  • The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers (REF GT 507 .O53 1998t)
  • Who's Who in Interior Design (REF NK 2116 .W56x)
top
Organization Web Sites
top
Image Search Engines
top
Digital Image Collections
top
Other Web Sites
top