|
| Abbreviations and Acronyms |
- Bieber's dictionary of legal abbreviations : a reference guide for attorneys, legal secretaries, paralegals, and law students
Law KF246 B46 2001
Includes abbreviations used in American legal encyclopedias, dictionaries, reporters, loose-leaf services, law reviews, treatises, selected documents, reference books and citators.
- Dictionary of Sigla and Abbreviations to and in Law Books before 1607
Law K54 B79 1975x
Handbook of abbreviations for law books between the late Middle Ages and 1607.
- Index to Legal Citations and Abbreviations
Law KD400 R35 1993x
Written in Britain, the index emphasizes sources from the United Kingdom and Ireland, the Commonwealth and the USA. It also contains limited entries to sources from other European communities, Africa, Asia, and South America.
- World Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations
Law K89 K38 1991
Provides the meaning of legal abbreviations and acronyms that appear in English (non US), French, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish sources.
|
 |
| Style Guides |
- ALWD Citation Manual
Books KF245 A45 2000
Sponsored by the Association of Legal Writing Directors (a society for professors who coordinate legal writing instruction), the purpose is to provide an easy to use manual. The book contains a single citation system that can be used to develop citations for any legal document.
- Bieber's Dictionary of Legal Citations
Law KF246 P73 1997
Intended as a companion to The Bluebook, it provides examples of how rules would be applied to common legal authority.
- The Bluebook
Books KF245 B58 2000t
Considered to be the standard reference manual for U.S. legal citation formatting. Somewhat difficult to use but you can get assistance by using the User''s Guide to the Bluebook Law KF245 D853 yr.
- Introduction to Basic Legal Citation
Guide to the rules of legal citation based on the "bluebook." There are links to sample citations.
- Michigan Uniform System of Citation
Reported decisions of the Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals shall adhere to and follow the revised Michigan Uniform System of Citation:
|
 |
| |
|