- Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America
- Biological Abstracts
- Biological and Agricultural Index
- Biology Data Book
- BIOSIS Taxonomy and Nomenclature
- BioTech Life Sciences Dictionary
Covers primarily biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, cell biology and genetics.
- Birds of North America Online
- Book of Insect Records [University of Florida]
- Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection
- Chemjobs.net
Job listings for biochemists.
- Complete Work of Charles Darwin
Includes complete published works as well as many handwritten manuscripsts
- Conversion of Units
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography, Complete
- Dictionary of Zoology
- DUCKDATA: Bibliographic Database of North American Waterfowl and Wetland Habitats
- FishBase
- Flora of North America
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
- GenBank [NIH]
DNA sequences. Over 10 million records as February 2001.
- Genome Bioinformatics
- Global Biodiversity Information Facility
- Green Plant Phylogeny
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
- IUCN Redlist of Threatended Species, 2004
- International Code of Botanical Nomenclature
- International Code of Zoological Nomenclature
- Journal Citation Reports [ISI]
- Marine Biology Web
- NatureNet
From the US National Park Service. Covers air quality, wildlife and plants, and water resources of the national parks and protected areas.
- Paleontology Portal [ University of California Museum of Paleontology]
- Phylogeny of Life
- Plant Dictionary [Ohio State University]
Includes descriptions and images.
- Plasmodium Genome Project
- Smithsonian Migratory Bird Center
- Social Insects World Wide Web
- Species 2000
Aims to index all known species of plants, animals, fungi and microbes.
- SWISS-3DIMAGE
An image database providing high quality pictures of biological macromolecules with known three-dimensional structure. Contains mostly images of experimentally elucidated structures, but also provides views of well accepted theoretical protein models.
- SWISS-PROT
A protein sequence database providing annotations, such as the description of the function of a protein, its domains structure, post-translational modifications, variants, etc.
- Taxonomy Homepage [National Center for Biotechnology Information]
- TOXNET [National Library of Medicine]
Toxic and other hazardous properties of chemicals.
- Understanding Evolution [University of California Museum of Paleontology]
|