|
| Reference Databases |
- [Abbreviations] Core Journals Covered in Chemical Abstracts
- Abbreviations of Chemical Compounds
- Academic Chemistry and Biochemistry Departments in the US
- ACS Journal Archives
Full-text for complete files of the journals published by The American Chemical Society.
- ACS Reference Style Guidelines
- ACS Style Guide, A Quick Guide To Citing
- Beilstein Crossfire
The full Beilstein database of over 10 million organic compounds. Available only on selected workstations on the 2nd floor of Park Library..
- Beilstein Dictionary
Contains most German words as well as common abbreviations found in the Beilstein handbook and database. German-English and English-German.
- Chemical Abstracts
The SciFinder Scholar database includes
Chemical Abstracts, as well as the Registry File and the Chemical Reactions database. It is available only on selected workstations on the 2nd floor of Park Library.
- Chemistry Preprint Server
Registration (free) required.
- Chemjobs.net
Job listings for chemists, biochemists, pharmaceutical scientists and chemical engineers.
- Classic Chemistry
- Combined Chemical Dictionary
This database contains the full contents of the Dictionary of Organic Compounds, the Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, the Dictionary of Pharmacological Agents, the Dictionary of Natural Products, and the Dictionary of Analytical Reagents.
- Condensed Chemical Dictionary [Hawley's]
- Conversion of Units
- Crystallography Online [International Union of Crystallography]
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography, Complete
- Dictionary of Units of Measurement
- Directory of Graduate Research [ACS]
Chemical research and researchers at U.S. and Canadian universities.
- Gmelin Crossfire
The full Gmelin database of over 2 million inorganic and organometallic compounds. Available only on selected workstations in the Library (2nd floor) and the Chemistry Department.
- Handbook of Inorganic Chemicals
- Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
- Hazardous Chemical Database [University of Akron]
- Hazardous Chemical Substances Data Bank
Comprehensive, peer-reviewed toxicology data for about 5,000 chemicals. From the National Library of Medicine
- Household Products Database [NIH]
- Indicative Chemical Prices [from: ICIS Chemical Business]
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & Technology
- IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database
- IUPAC Nomenclature Books
- IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry
- Journal Citation Reports [ISI]
- Knovel Critical Tables
- Knovel Library
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
- Macrogalleria
Polymers and related subjects for students of all levels, from K-12 to graduate level, and the general public as well. "A cyberwonderland of polymer fun."
- Named Reactions in Organic Chemistry
- Nanotechnology Now
- NIST Standard Reference Data
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
IR, UV, mass, and vibrational spectra, as well as themochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data on nearly 36,000 species. Compiled by the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology.
- Obituaries and Biographical Notes
Published in Angewandte Chemie (1888-2001), Chemische Berichte (1918-1997)/European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (1998), Helvetica Chimica Acta (1918-1992), and Liebigs Annalen (1975-1997)/European Journal of Organic Chemistry (1998-2000).
- Organic Syntheses
Full-text of all 70+ volumes of the Wiley publication Organic Syntheses. A compilation of selected syntheses of important organic compounds.
- Periodic Table
- Periodic Table [ACS]
- Physical Reference Data [NIST]
- Polymer Handbook
- PubChem
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. From the National Institutes of Health.
- SciFinder Scholar
Available only on selected workstations on the 2nd floor of Park Library.
- SciFinder Scholar Resources
Help pages.
- Swiss 3D Image
An image database providing high quality pictures of biological macromolecules with known three-dimensional structure. Contains mostly images of experimentally elucidated structures, but also provides views of well accepted theoretical protein models.
- Swiss-Prott
A protein sequence database providing annotations, such as the description of the function of a protein, its domains structure, post-translational modifications, variants, etc.
- Table of Fundamental Physical Constants
- Toxnet [US National Library of Medicine]
Toxic and other hazardous properties of chemicals.
- WebElements
Online periodic table with links to information on the elements.
- WebReactions
|
 |
| Internet Gateways |
|
|
 |
| Chemical Catalogs |
- Aldrich Web Site
Also includes IR and NMR spectra, and MSDSs. Registration (free) required to access these features.
- ChemExper Chemical Directory
- Chemical Company Catalogs
- SciFinder Scholar
Search for the compound, then click on the "commercial sources" button to search over 750 chemical suppliers' catalogs. SciFinder is only available on selected workstations on the 2nd floor of Park Library
|
 |
| Material Safety Data Sheets |
|
|
 |
| Spectra Databases |
- Spectral Data Base for Organic Compounds
MS, 13C NMR, 1H NMR, IR, Raman and ESR spectra on 30,000 compounds. From the National Institute of Materials and Chemical Research in Japan.
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
IR, UV, mass, and vibrational spectra on nearly 36,000 compounds. From the US National Institute of Standards and Technology.
- SciFinder Scholar
Search for the compound, then select substance detail, and then select experimental properties. SciFinder is only available on selected workstations on the 2nd floor of Park Library
|
 |
| Patents |
- US Patent and Trademark Office Web Patent Databases
Full-page images of all US patents issued since 1790, plus fully-searchable full-text of all US patents issued since 1976. Also US patent applications since 15 March 2001.
- DEPATISnet Information
Search US:1973+, EP:1978+, WO:1978+. DE:1973+, DD:1973+, AT:1973+, CH:1973+, FR:1973+, GB:1973+, and JP:1973+ patents and applications. Some links to full-text.
- European Patent Office
- Free Patents Online
U.S. patents, 1976 to date, as PDF files, all pages in one file.
- Japan Patent Office
Includes English machine-translations of some Japanese patents. Read help screens.
- Patent Fetcher
All U.S. patents and some foreign patents, as PDF files, all pages in one file.
|
 |
| Organizations |
|
|
 |
| Humor |
|
|
 |
| |
|