|
| Web Directories |
|
 |
| Online Books |
- Knovel Library (new) Online books.
Subject areas include: Civil Engineering & Construction Materials, Electrical & Power Engineering,
General Engineering References, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, and Semiconductors & Electronics
|
 |
| Research Databases/Gateways |
- Broadcast engineering
Providing information pertinent to engineers, technicians and other management personnel in the broadcast industry.
- Construction Web Links Information on organizations, job opportunities, projects, specifications/codes, and more.
- Databooks and Datasheets Engineering Library, University of Cincinnati.
- Electrical Engineering Circuits Archive Contains a great deal of information useful to electrical engineers in addition to circuits
- Electronic Engineers Master Catalog Online is a large catalog of electronic components, equipment and services.
- IC Master Catalog Online Provides an extensive catalog of components from several manufacturers.
- EEVL: The Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics and Computing
- Fundamental Constants-NIST Based on the 2002 CODATA recommended values.
- GE Plastic Home Page Information about plastics resins and plastics shapes used in a number of key industries including automotive, computers, telecommunications, appliances, optical media, packaging, and building and construction. GE Plastics manufactures and compounds polycarbonate, ABS, SAN, ASA, PPE, PC/ABS, PBT and PEI resins.
- Manufacturing Net Offers comprehensive information for manufacturing professionals including news, magazine articles, association links, tradeshows, and web communities.
- Materials Science: A Guide to Internet Resources from the University of Delaware Library.
- MatWeb-Online Materials Information Resource The heart of MatWeb is a searchable database of material data sheets , including property information on thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
- Measurement Units This links to numerous sites that provide calculators, conversions, and definitions of various units.
- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers An extensive index of industrial products and services for manufacturers from United States and Canada with company and product information. Links available to company Web sites, CAD drawings, and catalogs give detailed buying and specifying information, including some pricing.
|
 |
| Electronic Publications. |
- Article @ INIST allows you to search for documents (Journal articles, Journal issues, Books, Reports or Conferences, doctoral dissertations) in our catalog at the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique.
Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library A guide to engineering , mathematics and computing information on the internet
- IBM journal of research and development Related to science, technology and engineering of information systems
- Mechanical engineering : the journal of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (Select articles)
- SAE Technical Papers Comprehensive source of information about the organization for automotive engineering professionals and students. Includes technical papers, standards, and on-line magazines plus a supplier directory, job listings, design competitions, conference and seminar information, and membership information.
|
 |
| Patents/Standards. |
|
|
 |
| Style Guides |
|
|
 |
| |
| |
 |
| **Portions of this guide have been copied from the Open Directory Project and I am using the data here in compliance with their open license. |
|